Where Am I Going?

This topic has 5 replies, 5 voices, and was last updated 6 years, 4 months ago by Robert Fuller.

• Author
       Robert Fuller
      Participant

I’m not sure where to put this post. It’s sort of about the MSE but also about my entire Lust experience, so I’ll just stick it here. Maybe other people will add their own musings and views on the future.

Anyway, now that I’ve had a few days to process, I find myself at a crossroads. My MSE experience was not a positive one, for a number of reasons. I left feeling frustrated, anxious, and depressed. Part of it was losing my heterosexual make-out virginity, which I knew was going to fuck me up even as I did it. Part of it was the post-strawberry confessional, which I think I did badly. I misinterpreted questions and gave dumb answers that weren’t exactly lies but weren’t really the truth, either, and then had to endure subsequent interrogation based on my wrong answers. I’m not good at thinking on my feet or being completely candid around strangers, and I started kicking myself for not being completely truthful. But mostly it was the fact that I spent the entire middle portion of my experience playing silly, discomforting games when what I really wanted to do was talk to people and have intense and/or erotic experiences, of which I got none. I wanted more time in the lounge. I wanted more time in the sacrifice room (why did Noah come in?). I practically started crying when Noah told us all to leave, because I hadn’t gotten what I came for. I got dressed in stunned disbelief that it was over. I didn’t sleep hardly at all that night, and haven’t slept much since.