I’ve been dwelling on certain topics of no import lately. A thought popped up earlier today when I was debating the pros and cons of leaving this cult. Of course, this happened after reading the journal and what have you. Anyway, when I quit all of this for the second time in September, I had found the words needed in the Terms & Conditions on this site. I emailed the email needed and was told:
“We will delete all files on you.”
I’m wondering if this was actually the case. If they do want absolute and total control, wouldn’t they keep all files just in case the information was needed? How do we know for certain that said files are deleted? Do we have any instances where they actually followed through with getting rid of evidence/data/what have you?